Thursday December 14, 2017
Schedule

 

 

 

SESKINORE HARRIERS BRANCH OF THE PONY CLUB

DC:  Karen McIvor

Secretary: Jennifer Leonard (07979805979)

Treasurer: Nicola Duncan (07921661956)

Members are expected to attend rallies properly turned out in Pony Club sweatshirt; beige, white, brown or black jodhpurs; shirt & tie; tagged hat; proper footwear; no jewellery or hooded tops.

All Rallies to booked into in advance with those on the opening rota (see website for details)

 Sat 16th Dec  6.30pm Tetrathlon  Shooting practice and Postal shoot  Omagh Scout and Guide Hall

Winter/Spring Schedule 

2018

Mon 1st January Winter League at Ecclesville Centre

Fri 5th January Games Rally (to be confirmed) Omagh RDA

Sat 6th January  postal shoot and tetrathlon training Omagh Scout Hall

Sun 7th January Winter League and Dengie Qualifier at Ecclesville Centre

Fri 12th January 7pm Games Rally to be confirmed Omagh RDA

Sun 14th January Winter League  and Dengie Qualifer at Ecclesville Centre

Fri 19th Parents and Prize Night Omagh Rugby Club tickets to be bought in advance

Fri 26th January 6.30pm Games Rally Omagh RDA

Sun 28th January Winter League and Dengie qualifier Ecclesville Centre

Mon 29th January Working Rally post primary members Ecclesville Centre

Fri 2nd Feb Working Rally Omagh RDA

Area Quiz 3rd Feb Hosted by Seskinore Harriers, Omagh Integrated College 3pm

Sun 4th Feb Winter League Final Ecclesville Centre

Mon 5th February Working Rally post primary members Ecclesville Centre

Fri 9th Feb Working Rally Omagh RDA

Sun 11th February 9.30am Winter Triathlon Qualifier Omagh Leisure Centre

Mon 12th February Working Rally post primary members Ecclesville Centre

Fri 16th February 6.30pm Working Rally Omagh RDA

Mon 19th February Working Rally post primary members Ecclesville Centre

Fri 23rd February 6.30pm Working Rally Omagh RDA

W/C 26th Feb Dengie SJ training if enough interest contact Sinead 07999011578 by 5th Feb

Fri 9th March  6.30pm Working Rally Omagh RDA

Easter Camp days 2nd and 3rd April

 

 

Area 17 and Branch Competitions and events

Jan 21st Triathlon Competition North Down

Feb 3rd Area Quiz hosted by Seskinore Harriers

Feb 11th Triathlon Competition Seskinore Harriers Omagh Leisure Centre

Feb 25th  Tetrathlon Winter training and Qualifier Route Hunt  Ballymoney

3rd March Dengie SJ Area Finals Portmore Equestrian hosted by Tullylagan

25th March  Dengie Dressage Area Finals Danescroft hosted by East Antrim

If, due to unforeseen circumstances, any changes have to be made to this Schedule, details will be posted on the club’s website.  If a rally or event has to be cancelled we will contact as many members as possible.

 

 

 

All members should check the website regularly as details of training forRiding & Road Safety,Games, Cross-Country, Showjumping, Dressage, Shooting ,etc., will be placed here, numbers may be limited, therefore places will be allocated on a first come basis. 

If you wish to book a place in a rally please contact the committee member in charge (the Opening Rota can be found on our website under useful links) if you have booked a slot but for some reason cannot attend inform the committee member in charge.  Alternatively, inform the Committee member in charge each Friday night as to whether you will attend the next rally, a list will be kept in the Rally Notebook.  Price of junior rally £8 for lead-rein members, £10 for all other riders. 

The Opening Rota can be found on our website under useful links, listing the names and phone numbers of Committee members on duty.

Please ensure that Karen has your email address and mobile number, as this is the quickest way of contacting everyone if any changes are made to this schedule.