Thursday November 30, 2023
For National Pony Club updates and information please go to
Mini Championships 2024 – Qualifiers

          Mini Championships will be held at Bicton Arena.  Further information from the Area 15 Rep

2024 Provisional Dates:
Thursday 22nd August:  40cm and 50cm
Friday 23rd August:  60cm and 70cm 
Saturday 24th August:  Regional Champs
Sunday 25th August:  Regional Champs


Class 1a        40cm led – rider aged 10 years and under

Class 1b        40cm assisted  – rider aged 12 years and under

(this means someone in the ring with the rider, but not touching the pony)

Class 1c        40cm unassisted                     (this means the rider is in the ring on their own)

Class 2          50cm unassisted

Class 3          60cm unassisted


The Mini Championships are designed as a fun learning championships and as a stepping stone to Regionals etc. I really don’t expect anyone over 14 years old to enter a first round competition with a view to qualifying for the Championships!

Any combination of horse and rider may not compete where the height is 30cm lower than that at which they have previously competed

If you would like to organise a qualifying competition this can be held as part of a Pony Club run team or individual show jumping competition.

Please make sure that you send the competition schedule to me prior to the event, at, and the results to me after the event.

The top Branch teams (not mixed teams)  if there are five or less teams entered,  or the top two Branch teams (not mixed teams) if there are six or more teams entered, and the top three individuals whether or not they are in a qualifying team, at each branch team show jumping competition of the following levels:  Lead Rein 40cm,  Assisted 40cm, Unassisted 40cm,   50cm,  and 60cm,  will qualify for the Championships at the end of August 2024 at Bicton Arena

Congratulations to all our qualifiers……. I am sure some results are missing, so please let me know where you qualified!

Qualifiers to date


Polden Hills – October 2023

40cm Led:

Individuals:  1st:  Pru Sampson (Mendip Farmers),  2nd:  Connie Pople (Polden Hills)

40cm assisted:

1st team:  Mendip Farmers:  Mia Littlejohn,  Charlie Colbourn,  Pru Sampson

Individuals:  Kiki Harris Watt (Polden Hills),  Mia Littlejohn (Mendip Farmers),  Charlie Colbourne (Mendip Farmers)

40cm unassisted:

1st team:  Polden Hills:  Aiofe OKeefe,  Matilda Lea,  James Thomas

Individuals:  Poppy Quick (Weston Harriers)  Matilda Lea (Polden Hills)  Aiofe OKeefe (Polden Hills)


1st team:  Polden Hills:  Emily Hawkins,  James Thomas,  Chloe Feetenby,  Russell Suckmith

Individuals:  Georgia Keel (Weston Harriers)  James Thomas (Polden Hills)  Matilda Lea (Polden Hills)


1st team:  Polden Hills:  Harriet Thomas,  Emily Hawkins,  Chloe Feetenby,  Oliver Thomas

2nd team:  Weston Harriers:  Jess Quick,  Georgia Keel,  Hattie Miller

Individuals: Oliver Thomas (Polden Hills)  Harriet Thomas (Polden Hills)  Hattie Miller (Weston Harriers)


South Devon West – October 2023

40cm lead rein

Individuals:  1st: Seth Ashton, SDW;  2nd:  Hattie Wilton, SDW;  3rd  Fionnuala Corocoran, SDW

40cm assisted

Individuals:  1st:  Holly Steer, SDW;  2nd:  Lola Swanton, SDW;  3rd:  Jessica Figg, SDW

40cm unassisted:

1st team:  South Devon West:  Ava Yongman,  Niamh Corcoran,  Lyla Dennis,  Arleya Murphy


1st team:  South Devon West:  Skyla Forbes Clarke,  Mia Pannell Woodward,  Arleya Murphy,  Courtney Forbes Clarke

Individuals:  1st  Courtney Forbes Clarke, SDW;  2nd: Arleya Murphy, SDW;  3rd: Florence Lemon, Dartmoor


1st team:  South Devon West:  Courtney Forbes Clarke,  Mia Pannell Woodward,  Arleya Murphyy,  Talulah Hughes

Individuals:  1st: Olivia Cole, South Devon Moorland;  2nd:  Mia Major, South Devon West;  3rd:  Sachi Reynolds, South Devon West


Tetcott and South Tetcott – October 2023

40cm led:

1st team:  East Devon: Sophie Wiegersma,  Ella Churchill, George Dolling

40cm assisted:

1st team:  Tetcott:  Evelyn Ogborne,  Dixie McHenry,  Emily Evans Chapman

Individuals:  1st: Libby Rogers, Spooners;  2nd: Hadley Williams, Spooners;  3rd:  Tegan Stephens, East Cornwall

40cm unassisted:

1st team:  Little Margate:  Nell Tamblyn, Emily Sluggett, Ella Bourne,  Issy Cudmore

Individuals:  1st: Lily Pink, Spooners,  2nd: Ruby Beesley, North Cornwall;  3rd: Nell Tamblyn, Little Margate


1st team:  Tetcott:  Emma Rowlands, Oscar Barriball,  Imogen Wingard,  Dixie McHenry

Individuals:  1st: Zoe Reddaway, Lamerton;  2nd: Katie Maynarde, Lamerton;  3rd:  Jessica Younger, Silverton


1st team:  Lamerton:  Zoe Reddaway, Katie Maynard, Willoiw Rule

Individuals:  Maisie Weeks, Hunterswood;  Zoe Reddaway, Lamerton;  3rd: Jessica Younger, Silverton


Eggesford – November 2023

40cm LR
Individuals:  Millie Cockran – Hunterswood Centre
40cm Assisted
1st team:   Eggesford Arabs – Amelia Salter, Chloe Rattenbury, Ella May
2nd team:  Dartmoor Drama Queens – Lacey May Ford, Mai Desborough, Pearl Wheat, Rose Atkin
Individuals:  1st – Chloe Rattenbury – Eggesford;  2nd – Mai Desborough  – Dartmoor Hunt;  3rd – Ella May – Eggesford
40cm Open
1st Team:  Dartmoor Drama Queens – Lacey May Ford, Mai Desborough,  Pearl Wheat, Rose Atkin
2nd team:  SDW – Arleya Murphy, Brodie Ashton, Niamh Corcoran
Individuals:  1st – Mai Desborough  – Dartmoor Hunt;  2nd – Niamh Corcoran  – South Devon West;   3rd – Chloe Rattenbury – Eggesford
1st Team:  Eggesford Apaloosas – Ella May, Frankie Kent, Zoe Langstaff-Ellis, Zola Webber
2nd team:  Dartmoor Drama Queens – Ava-Lily Beesley, Mai Desborough, Zara Rivers-Fletcher
Individuals:  1st – Freya Irish – South Devon Moorland;  2nd – Ella May – Eggesford;  3rd – Zara Rivers-Fletcher – Dartmoor Hunt
1st team:  – Eggesford Exmoors – Eliza Langman, Emma Yeo, Frankie Kent, Zola Webber
2nd team:   South Devon Moorland – Aiden Davies, Ella Davies, Freya Irish

Individuals:  1st – Dakota Mathieson – Dulverton West;  2nd – Freya Irish – South Devon Moorland;  3rd – Zara Rivers-Fletcher – Dartmoor Hunt