Tuesday November 20, 2018
Area 9 Tet Results

3 - Beaufort Juniors, Area Tet, West Littleton, sunday 9th July 2017 email

The Beaufort Hunt PC hosted the Area 9 Tetrathlon at and around West Littleton last weekend, the 8/9 July.  The hot, dry weather was beautiful for the spectators, but not quite so kind to the competitors, especially for Sunday’s ride and run.

However, the dry conditions did not affect the well-prepared and challenging x-c course, although the heat gave an additional test to runners and riders.  With Area 9 being one of the most active and successful Areas for Tetrathlon, the competition was expected to be fierce. And so it proved, with all classes being well supported and hotly contested.

10 - Winning Frogs Team

The strength in depth of Tetrathlon in Area 9 Qualifiers was underlined by having competitors from 8 different Branches qualifying for the National Tetrathlon Championships at Bishop Burton on from the 10 – 12 August.  Congratulations to all the competitors and especially to the following teams and individuals who will be going to the Championships:


 Boys’ Champion: Jack Church – OBH

 Girls’ Champion: Jess Telford – Beaufort

 Girls’ Team: Beaufort – Jess Telford, Sasha Green, Isla Green, Emma Hatherell

 Mixed Team: OBH – Tina McPeak, John Church, Jack Church

 Qualifying Individual Boy: Matthew Baker – Ledbury

 Qualifying Individual Girls: Miranda King, Phillippa Hall – VWH


 Boys’ Champion: Henry Stratton – Beaufort

 Girls’ Champion: Ellen Saunders – Cotswold

 Boys’ Team: Beaufort – Henry Stratton, Harry Barder, Tom Edwards

 Girls’ Team: Beaufort – Maddy Adamson, Amy Peevers, Ella Harries-Jacob

 Second Girls’ Team:  Croome – Emily Turner, Katie Caldicott, Daisy Wheeler

 Mixed Team:  Cotswold – Tim Llewellen-Palmer, Alastair Llewellen-Palmer, Cressie May, Ellen Saunders

 Qualifying Individual Boy: Arthur Townend – Ledbury

 Qualifying Individual Girls: Rosie Harris – Ledbury, Hestia Jewell – SH&RH


 Boys’ Champion: Tom Connors – Beaufort

 Girls’ Champion: Poppy Clark – Beaufort

 Boys’ Team:  Beaufort – Tom Connors, Will Connors, Josh Barker, Jack Tucker

 Girls’ Team: Beaufort – Bea Adamson, Poppy Clark, Rachel Hatherell, Meg Stratton

 Mixed Team:  Beaufort – Sam Bellord, Charles Hall, Grace Tucker, Finnola Stratton

 Qualifying Individual Boy: Billy Llewellen-Palmer

 Qualifying Individual Girls: Lottie Roberts – CVFH, Lexie New – OBH

For full results, click on link – Beaufort Tet July 2017 – Final