Thursday February 22, 2024
For National Pony Club updates and information please go to
Area 9 Branches

Each Branch covers a geographical area and is organised using the purposes and the rules of The Pony Club. Every Branch is administered by a voluntary District Commissioner helped by a Committee made up of voluntary members.

Pony Club Branch Membership is open to anyone under 25 years of age with access to a horse or pony, by ownership or loan, and have the means to transport the horse or pony to and from rallies and events.

Membership Benefits

Being a Pony Club Member brings some fantastic opportunities:

  • Having Fun – There are always lots of great things to do, with social events and activities, you will meet lots of new friends!
  • Sports – You can take part in NINE different Pony Club sports!
  • Competitions – You can enter competitions near your home and at Area Level. You also have the opportunity to qualify for the National Championships, the Spring Festival and the National Quiz.
  • Learning and Training – You can work towards Achievement Badges, Mini Badges and take The Pony Club’s internationally-recognised Tests
  • Insurance – Membership automatically provides you with personal liability insurance. Members are covered every day for a full year, up to £30m.
  • Help by Volunteering – Make your Branch or Centre even better by offering to help. It is a great way to build personal development skills for the future!

Links to Area 9 Branch Websites:

Beaufort Hunt
Berkeley Hunt
Berkeley Hunt South
Cotswold Hunt
Cotswold Vale Farmers Hunt
Croome Hunt
Heythrop Hunt
Ledbury Hunt
North Cotswold Hunt
North Herefordshire
Old Berkshire Hunt
South Hereford & Ross Harriers Hunt
V.W.H. Hunt
Worcestershire Hunt
Wyre Forest