Tuesday January 19, 2021
For National Pony Club updates and information please go to pcuk.org
Area Competitions information

AREA THREE DATES 2021

Quiz
Trish Russell, (Middleton) Walker House,Claxton York. YO60 7SD. 01904 468425
Virtual Competition
Wednesday 17th February is booked but date may need to be changed until later in the year
Bishopthorpe Sports & Social Club.
12 Main Street, Bishopthorpe, York. YO23 2RB


Triathlon
Justin Dunn, Lynray Farm, Wood Lane, Northowram, Halifax, West Yorkshire. HX3 7ES 01422 202642
Sunday 21st February St Peters School, York


The Pony Club Winter Series Dressage
Tina Walker, Northallerton Equestrian Centre, Myers Lane, Yafforth Northalleton DL7 0PQ. 01609 772942
Sunday 14th March Northallerton Equestrian Centre,Myers Lane, Yafforth, Northallerton. DL7 0PQ


The Pony Club Spring Festival Show Jumping
(Middleton East) Helen Milner, North Kingsfield Farm, Fraisthorpe, Bridlington. YO15 3PQ 07949 305227
Sunday 28th March – Bishop Burton College, York Road, Bishop Burton, Beverley. HU17 8QG


Horse & Pony Care
Ann Shepherd, Nethercroft, 51 Sandy Lane,
Middleton, Wakefield WF4 4PN. 01924 302980 No date yet & could be any time up to May


Mounted Games – Badsworth
Anna Steel 01977 513367 / 07714245236
Saturday 1st May Frickley Hall, Frickley Estate, Doncaster DN5 7BU


Tetrathlon
Justin Dunn (Ryburn Valley) Lynray Farm, Wood Lane,Northowram, Halifax, West Yorkshire. HX3 7ES 01422 202642
Sunday 30th & Monday 31st May Northallerton Equestrian Centre, Myers Lane, Yafforth, Northallerton, North Yorkshire DL7 0PQ
Swimming venue – tba


Junior Show Jumping (V of Y)
Chris Dalby, Prospect Gardens, New Road, Cliffe, Selby. YO8 6PQ. 01757 638552
Saturday 29th May. Port Royal EEC, Skiff Lane, Holme on Spalding Moor, York. YO43 4AZ


Dressage Junior,Regional Championships, Novice Intermediate & Open (Holderness)
Mrs Pam Ireland, Bryan Mills Farm, Lockngton, Driffield, East Yorkshire. YO25 9AY 01964 550244
Saturday 5th June Bishop Burton College, York Road, Bishop Burton, Beverley. HU17 8QG


Show Jumping – Regional Championships (V of Y)
Chris Dalby, Prospect Gardens, New Road, Cliffe Selby YO8 6PQ 01757 638552
Sunday 20th June Port Royal EEC, Skiff Lane, Holme on Spalding Moor, York. YO43 4AZ


Show Jumping –Novice, Intermediate, Open
Hurworth To be arranged


Eventing –,Intermediate, Novice & Regional
Co-ordinator – Robert Blane
Saturday 17th July Northallerton Equestrian Centre


Pony Racing
Mrs P Ireland, Bryan Mills Farm, Lockington, Driffield, East Yorkshire, YO25 9AY 01964 550244
Date to be arranged early October if Beverley agree
Beverley Racecourse, York Road, Beverley, North Humberside.HU17 8QZ


OTHER PONY CLUB DATES FOR YOUR 2020 / 2021 DIARY
Arena Eventing: Area Spring Championships – Saturday 20th March 2021 – Northallerton EC
Games – Zone Final: Sunday 18th July 2021

Tetrathlon / Triathlon – 2021
Area 3 Winter Triathlon Sunday 21st February St Peter’s School, York
Winter Triathlon Final Sunday 21st March TBC possibly Stoke Mandeville
Royal Windsor 12-16th May
Junior Internationals Friday & Saturday 4th &-5th June Moreton Morrell
Senior Internationals Saturday7th & Sunday 8th August Wales
Tetrathlon Championships Friday 13th – Sunday 15th August Oldchurch

Endurance – Northern Regional Finals
Saturday 14th August – Aram Grange, Tockwith, YO7 3RD