Thursday April 19, 2018
Rallies, Fun & Friendlies, Training and Camp

Summer Term Planner[13125]

.

Rallies are open to all ages, concentrating in different disciplines.  To qualify for Area Competitions, members must have completed 3 working rallies since the previous July.
.
Show Jump Rallies - Groups 65/75cm 75/85cm & 90+cm
Fri 20th April   Show Jump Rally    Rectory Farm    6.00 – 8.00
Fri 27th April   Show Jump Rally    Rectory Farm     6.00 – 8.00
Fri 11th May    Show Jump Rally    Rectory Farm    6.00 – 8.00
Fri 18th May    Show Jump Rally    Rectory Farm    6.00 – 8.00
Wed 30th May  Show Jump Rally   Summerhouse  10.00 – 1.00
Fri 8th June     Show Jump Rally    Rectory Farm    6.00 – 8.00
Fri 15th June   Show Jump Rally    Rectory Farm    6.00 – 8.00
Fri 22nd June  Show Jump Rally   Rectory Farm     6.00 – 8.00
Fri 29th June   Show Jump Rally   Rectory Farm     6.00 – 8.00
Fri 6th July      Show Jump Rally    Rectory Farm    6.00 – 8.00
Fri 13th July    Show Jump Rally    Rectory Farm    6.00 – 8.00
Fri 20th July    Show Jump Rally    Rectory Farm    6.00 – 8.00
.
Dressage Rallies 
Dressage Training with Chris Jordan  –  There are limited spaces on these dates so bookings will be through myself.
TBC
.
Fun & Friendly Rallies – (Jumping up to 75cm)
Open to all members but aimed at those just starting out or gaining confidence – ALL WELCOME!
We run sessions throughout the year and they are a great opportunity to meet other members of the club as well as old friends.
Fun & Friendly Rallies at Star Farm 
Sat 21st April    Fun & Friendly    Star Farm     2.00 & 3.00
Sun 29th April   Fun & Friendly    Star Farm    10.00 & 11.00
Sat 12th May    Fun & Friendly    Star Farm    10.00 & 11.00
Sun 27th May   Fun & Friendly    Star Farm    10.00 & 11.00
Sat 9th June     Fun & Friendly    Star Farm     2.00 & 4.00
Sun 24th June  Fun & Friendly    Star Farm    10.00 & 11.00
Sat 7th July      Fun & Friendly    Star Farm    10.00 & 11.00
Sun 15th July   Fun & Friendly    Star Farm    10.00 & 11.00
Sun 22nd July  Fun & Friendly    Star Farm    10.00 & 11.00
.
XC Rallies
.
Pollocrosse Rally
 The next Polocrosse rally will be held on 10.00 Saturday 21st April at Cowcombe Equestrian, please let me know if you would like to attend
  .
Mounted Games Training – Ideal for younger members and anyone under 14yrs looking to gain new skills and confidence with their ponies.
If you would like to take part please contact Julie Crew for further information.
 ______________________________
.
Area 9 Training dates are now published on PC Events Page
Step 1 Coaching  Sat 30th June at Rectory Farm 10.00 – 4.00 – this is open to members 16yrs and over who would like to get an insight into Coaching and is good introduction to planning and giving a lesson or presentation. Details available on the Area 9 website.
.
Summer Camp at Star Farm (held Summer in July and Autumn in October)
Next camp – 29th July – 2nd August 2018
Mini Group – please contact me with regards payment for this group who will be doing mornings only.
Stabling or grazing is available at Star Farm during Camp week, please arrange with Margaret by email at  <margaretread66@outlook.com> or text 07748 845528
Bookings now open.  Deposits now due and can be paid via the Bookings Page.  Final Payment by 21 July 2018.
.

Summer Camp 2018

Camp 2018 will run from Sunday 29th July – Thursday 2nd August
If you would like to attend you can book in via the bookings page on the MPC website with a deposit of £50.
Closing date for Camp deposits will be 16th June – the Camp 2018 T-Shirts will have to be ordered before the end of June, members who have not paid their deposit before the closing date will not get a T-Shirt. List of sizes for T-Shirts is on the email I sent regarding Camp Deposits

.

Residential Camp at Pontispool – 2019

Residential Camp 2019 will run from

Tues 9th to Thurs 11th April, more details will be sent in the Autumn.

______________________________