Competition and Events

  • Updated 27/06/22
Sat 2nd July Area 5 Show Jumping

Entries close 25th June

Southview Arena CW7 4DL – Cheshire Hunt South
Sun 3rd July Area 5 70cm Eventing, incl. 40/50cms Class. Entries close Sunday 19th June Mostyn Farm Ride, Nr Holywell CH8 9AR – Anglesey https://branches.pcuk.org/area5/files/2022/05/Area5-Anglesey-ODE-Schedule.pdf
Sun 10th July    Area 5 Dressage – will include a Walk & Trot Class. Entries close Monday 4th July  Glan y Wern Farm, Llandyrnog Denbigh LL16 4HL – Flint & Denbigh PC Area Dressage Schedule 2022 FV
Mon 11th to Friday 15th July Area 5 16+ Summer Camp. Specialised training in flatwork, show jumping, cross country and theory. Evening entertainment and guest speakers. Deposit by end of May, final payment by Wednesday 15th June Somerford Park Farm CW12 4SW – Area 5  https://www.fndponyclub.org.uk/bookings/events/area-5-16-summer-camp-2022-12-07-22-to-15-07-22/
Sat 16th July Area 5 Eventing 

Entries close 1st July

Somerford Park Farm CW12 4SW – East Cheshire https://www.horse-events.co.uk/horse-events/the-cheshire-shield-horse-trials-2022-organised-by-the-east-cheshire-branch-of-the-pony-club160722/
Sun 31st July Show Jumping – Qualifier for Shrewsbury Flower Show on 15th August. Open to all PC members, classes from 60cms. Entries close 18th July Radfords Equestrian, Lower House Farm Llanymynech SY22 6LG – Tanatside & Shrewsbury Flower Show 
Fri 5th to Sun 7th Aug Senior Int. Tetrathlon (previously Senior Regionals) Pontispool  
Mon 15th Aug Shrewsbury Flower Show BS Show Jumping, incl. Mini Major Shrewsbury Flower Show – Tanatside & Shrewsbury Flower Show  
Fri 12th Aug Pony Club Championship – Tetrathlon and Mounteds Games Offchurch Bury CV33 9AR – The Pony Club https://pages.pcuk.org/championships/timetable.php
Sat 13th & Sun 14th Aug Pony Club Championship – Tetrathlon, Mounted Games and Polocrosse
Sun 14th Aug Pony Club Championship – Tetrathlon, Mounted Games and Polocrosse
Tues 16th & Wed 17th Aug Pony Club Championship – Dressage, Show Jumping and Polo
Thurs 18th Aug Pony Club Championship – Dressage, Show Jumping, Eventing and Horse & Pony Care
Fri 19th Aug Pony Club Championship – Eventing and Horse & Pony Care
Sat 20th Aug Pony Club Championship – Eventing, Horse & Pony Care and Musical Ride
Sat 20th Aug Arena Eventing  Anglesey Showground – Anglesey  
Fri 26th to Sun 28th Aug PC110 Eventing Championships Wellington Int. Horse Trials, Hook Hampshire   
Sat 27th to Mon 29th Aug Grassroot Reginal Championships – Dressage, Show Jumping and Eventing Eland Lodge Equestrian, Draycott in the Clay Ashbourne Derbyshire DE6 5HD  
Tues 30th Aug B Test  TBC – Area 5  
Sat 10th Sept WL Show Jumping Anglesey Showground – Anglesey  
12th September 2022 D and D+ Assessor Training. Three hour workshop 6pm tp 9pm, for people who would like to start assessing D & D+ Tests and also a refresher for those who already do so. Closing date 26th June Ystrad, Denbigh

///leaps.learning.indulges

https://branches.pcuk.org/area5/2022/06/03/area-5-d-and-d-assessor-training-27-06-22/
Tues 1st Nov The Pony Club AGM  Belfast – The Pony Club  
Wed 2nd Nov Volunteers Conference 10.30am to 4pm Belfast – The Pony Club  
2023      
Sat 11th & Sun 12th Feb Barrier Spring Festival  Arena UK Allington Lane, Allington, Lincolnshire NG32 2EF