Saturday June 3, 2023
For National Pony Club updates and information please go to pcuk.org
Area 8

Information and competition dates for 2023 will be shared to this page.

SPRING FESTIVAL DATES

28th Dec 22 Barrier Spring Festival Area Arena Eventing. Waveney Harriers PC – Easton College

2nd Jan 23 Barrier Spring Festival Area Dressage Essex & Suffolk PC Wix EC

29th Jan 23 Barrier Spring Festival Area Showjumping & Windsor Qualifier South Norfolk PC – Easton College 

11th/ 12th Feb 23 Barrier Spring Festival Final

Area Team Events 2023 

The following competition/events have been agreed to date for 2023;

* denotes un-mounted competitions.

Sunday 29 January 2023 – Area 8 Royal Windsor Show Jumping Qualifier 

* Sunday 5 March 2023 – Area 8 Quiz – Suffolk Hunt

* Monday 3 April 2023 – Area 8 Horse and Pony Care Juniors & Seniors 

* Tuesday 4 April 2023 – Area 8 Horse and Pony Care Minis  

* Saturday 22 April 2023 – National Quiz Final – Moulton College – Northamptonshire

Thursday/Sunday 11/14 May 2023 – International Tetrathlon – Royal Windsor 

Sunday 14 May 2023 – Area Team Show Jumping – Royal Windsor 

Sunday 21 May 2023 – Area 8 Mounted Games – Essex Farmers – Stratford Hills

Sunday 18th June – Soham & District Team SJ – Isleham

Sunday 25 June 2023 Calvert Cup – Puckeridge Hunt Western – Luffenhall

Sunday 2 July 2023 – Area 8 Dressage – Suffolk Hunt – Ickworth

Sunday 9 July 2023 – Area 8 Eventing 80/90/100 – Soham & District – Isleham

Saturday/Sunday 15/16 July – Area 8 Tetrathlon –  Newmarket & Thurlow – Horseheath

Saturday/Sunday 22/23 July – Area 8 Show Jumping – 80/90/100/110 – East Essex PC 

11 – 19 August 2023 National Championships 

25 – 28 August 2023 – PC 110 Eventing Championships – Wellington

Sunday 17 September 2023 – Bloom Cup – South Norfolk – Great Witchingham 

Sunday 8 October 2023 Wilkinson Sword – Soham & District – Isleham

70cm Areas and Gosling Cup and Grassroots Championships (80cm) dates TBC.