Efficiency / Progressive Tests & Achievement Badges

What are Efficiency Tests?

The Pony Club Training structure encourages members to take tests which enables them to learn progressively about horse and pony care and riding. The tests are taken at recommended ages and are designed with certain objectives in mind – see below for the order in which tests are taken.

What are Progressive Tests?

Progressive Tests allow Members to work towards Tests in between Efficiency Test levels E and C+. There are four levels of Progressive Tests; Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum.

What are Achievement Badges?

The Pony Club offers members the chance to work towards a range of equine and non-equine achievement badges designed to encourage them to engage with training, horse care and nature.

There are three collections of Pony Club badges for our Members to work through:
Fun and Friendship

Achievement Badges

Mini Achievement Badges

Advanced Achievement Badges

Sports Badges