Monday February 26, 2024
For National Pony Club updates and information please go to pcuk.org
Competition / Championship dates

Quorn Hunt Pony Club is part of Area 6

For Pony Club Branch dates and schedules visit the Area 6 website https://branches.pcuk.org/area6/

Any QHPC member who wishes to compete in Area Competitions, and potentially Championships, must have attended 3 Qualifying rallies/coaching or training sessions since the previous 1 July by the date of the competition. One of these must be in the current year.

2024 QHPC COMPETITIONS

Sun 17 March – Arena Eventing (Aylesford)
Sun 12 May – Junior ODE (Hunt Field)
Sun 9 June – Team Show Jumping (Old Polo Field)
Sat 15 June – Novice Show (Old Polo Field)

2024 PONY CLUB COMPETITIONS

Area 6 competition eligibility criteria can be downloaded here (please also consult the Pony Club Rulebooks) Area 6 Eligibility 2023

Fri 29 and Sat 30 December – Spring Festival Area Dressage (Brackenhurst)
Sun 21 January – Spring Festival Area Show Jumping (LRAC Kenwick)
Sun 4 February – Spring Festival Area Arena Eventing (Pickering Grange)
Wed 24 and Thurs 25 February – Spring Festival Finals (Arena UK)
Sun 3 March – Area Quiz 
Sun 10 March – Area Triathlon
Sun 24 March – Winter Triathlon Championships (Grantham)
Thurs 11 April – Area Horse and Pony Care (South Trent)
Sun 5 May – Area Mounted Games (South Notts)
Sun 30 June – Area Dressage (Blankley)
Sat 6 and Sun 7 July – Area Tetrathlon (Aylesford – Area 6 Tet Committee)
Sun 14 July – Area Show Jumping (Brocklesby)
Sat 20 and Sun 21 July – Area Eventing (Belvoir)
 
2024 JCB PONY CLUB CHAMPIONSHIPS
Fri 9 to Sat 17 August at Offchurch Bury, near Leamington Spa
 
2024 REGIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS
Sat 31 August to Sun 1 Sept at Aston Le Walls.

Links to local equestrian centre competitions –

Newbold Verdon   https://www.nvec.co.uk/diary-dates/

Pickering Grange   https://pickeringgrange.co.uk/events-clinics/

Vale View   http://www.valeviewequestrian.co.uk/full-calendar-of-events/