Saturday April 25, 2015
Tetrathlon

2015 RESULTS

Saturday 21 March - Old Surrey and Burstow Tetrathlon at Ardingly

Mini Mini Tet Competitors Oli, Archie and Edward

West Kent Sevenoaks was well represented across the classes with personal achievements for each and every one of our members. We only had one Junior Girl, Kate, who is returning to tetrathlon after a couple of years away. Kate finished 8th from 17 and won the swim. Zoe Sollis was our only Mini Girl. It was a huge class and Zoe shot an amazing 900 to take equal second in her shoot. Oli Hill continues to lead in the Mini Boys competition, winning again, with a score of 4494, he won the run, jumped clear and was second in the swim. Jack Pullen finished a very credible 10th overall, finishing third in the run. Archie Humphrey jumped a faultless clear round on Marvel in the Mini Mini boys to finish second individually and Edward put in an excellent set of scores for his first time in a Tetrathlon. As for the Mini Mini Girls team, well what can I say? Fantastic WIN for West Kent Sevenoaks! Leading the way was Lottie Peachey who WON individually, winning the Shoot with 840 and a foot-perfect clear round on Bertie, a strong swim and solid run secured her place at the top. Darcy Rook also jumped clear and came 6th individually. Katie Clyne, Elsa Boomgaard and Charlie Bailey all put in good confident performances resulting in good scores. The Triathlon team was SECOND from 15 teams. WOW! Well done Lara Bailey, Phoebe Hill and Fergus Gillece.

East Kent Pony Club Triathlon at Great Chart, nr Ashford – Friday 20th February 2015

Well done to our four competitors who braved the atrocious weather and lots of mud. Darcy Rook won the mini-mini girls competition, including winning the run. Harry Scott was 5th in the mini-mini boys and Zoe was 6th in the mini girls. Abi Scott pulled out after the shoot feeling unwell. Well done all of you.

Area 11 Winter Triathlon – Rye – Saturday 7th February, 2015

Well done Oli Hill on coming Second and qualifying for the National Finals at Milton Keynes.

TETRAHLON  TRAINING

Anyone interested in joining our successful Tetrathlon teams, please contact – Mrs Moss moss@infinityserve.com

Please call Mrs Moss for SHOOT TRAINING

2015 COMPETITION DATES:

Sunday 19th April (Ride only) & Sunday 26 April (Run, Shoot, Swim) – Mid Surrey Tetrathlon at Walton on the Hill
Entry Deadline – Friday 10th April
Please let Mrs Moss know if you would like to compete at this competition asap.

Saturday 9 May & Sunday 17 May Ashford Valley tetrathlon – shoot and swim at Weald sports centre, Cranbrook.  Ride and run and traithlon for under 8s, Brenchley.
Please let Mrs Moss know as soon as possible if you would like to enter – deadline for payment is Wednesday 29th April
2015 AVH final1

Sunday 17th May – Bisley & Sandown Chase Pony Club at Chobham
Bisley Sandown Entry Form Tet schedule BSCPC May 2015

Sunday 24 May – Eridge PC at Eridge Park
Entries to Mrs Moss by Wednesday 13th May
eridgetetsched2015Amended

Saturday 6 June – Romney Marsh Pony Club Tetrathlon and Triathlon at Hawkhurst and Cranbrook

Sunday 28 June – East Sussex Tetrathlon at Montague, Hankham

Saturday 25/Sunday 26 July – Area Tetrathlon qualifier for Championships at Tonbridge school and Eridge Park

Saturday 1st August – Romney Marsh Pony Club and   Tri   with the ride as part of the ODE on Sunday 2nd August.

13 -16 August – Tetrathlon Championships at Bishops Burton Yorkshire