Wednesday May 31, 2023
For National Pony Club updates and information please go to
Awards 2018

Congratulations to everyone who won an award in 2018, don’t forget to keep up to date with successes of our members throughout the year on our facebook group .


Fernie Pony Club Awards 2018

(Awarded for)
Nominations/ Special MentionsWinners
The Hutchinson Shield
(Showjumping Novice and above)
Isadora competed throughout the year, including Rockingham, areas and various team show jumpingIsadora Wadd
The Senior Boys Tetrathlon Shield

• Toby qualified for the national champs on a borrowed horse and came 11th at the National ChampsToby Langrick
The Mini Boys Tetrathlon Shield

• James has continued progressing well in Tetrathlon this yearJames Finney
The Mini Girls Tetrathlon Shield

• Bea is in her 2nd year competing tri and tet Beatrice Farnsworth-Nourish
The Wilkinson Salva
(Dressage Novice and above)
Special mention to Annie Bridgwood who moved up a level and came 13th at areas.
Chloe was 4th at national champs at Open level on Chacoa
Chloe Pearson
The Grassroots Dressage Shield (Regional dressage) Team performed brilliantly and came 4th at the Regional ChampsMillie Walters
Emily Maclean
Katie Maclean
Lola Graham
The Grassroots SJ Shield (Regional SJ)• Great clear at the regionals qualifierLibby Benton
The Grassroots Eventing Shield (Regional PC80 eventing)Put in a solid performance in all three phases - coming 2nd and qualifying for the regional champsMillie Walters
Newcomers competition cupProgressed really well during the year and became a key member of the SJ teamChloe Smith
Cecil Walton Memorial Cup
(Intermediate/ Open Eventing)
• Chloe Pearson qualified two horses for champs (intermediate and open) and was placed 5th with Donna and 2nd with Hattie ! Chloe Pearson
Frankham Shield
(Novice Eventing)
Best performance at areas and progressed very well at the levelAnnie Bridgwood
HSBC junior trophy
(Spirit of the PC)
Ella Hartley
Bea Farnsworth-Nourish
Hector Buxton
Ella Ellingsworth
Kayleigh Hawkins
Ruby Bailiss
Lola Graham
Ruby Bailiss
HSBC senior trophy
(Spirit of PC)
Millie Dunn
Olympia Onslow
Toby Langrick
Bethan Lewis
Isadora Wadd
Maisie Tee
Ellie Higgins
Mille Dunn
Chorus cup
(Recognition for non-member volunteer)
Dr Jen
The Austin Trophy
(Most promising newcomer – Mini)
Alana Hockling
Ana Robinson
Isobel Shenton
Ana Robinson
The Rolleston Trophy
(Most promising newcomer – Jnr/ Snr)
Emma Throop
Cecilia Elliott
Emma Throop
The Fer 'neigh' Trophy
(Most Perfect PC Horse/ Pony)
Caspar Finney
Sonny Tarrant
Star Coleman
Sausage Hughes
Coco Hughes
AJ Toone
Bobby Toone
Oscar Walters
Star Coleman
The mini challenge cup
(Most improved & determined junior)
Bea Farnsworth-Nourish
James Finney
Eliza Buxton
Sophy Hughes
Ana Robinson
James Finney
The junior challenge cup
(Most improved & determined Mini)
George Collis Smith
Polly Kanjurs
Megan Hughes
Callie Robinson
Ella Hartley
George Smith
Ruby T-B
Chloe Smith
Iona G-H
Ellis Young
Tolly Coleman
Ella Hartley
The senior challenge cup
(Most improved & determined senior)
Ellie Higgins
Millie Dunn
Maisee Tee
Millie Walters
Chloe Pearson
Emma Briggs
Poppy Freeman
Annie Bridgwood
Annie Bridgwood
Laughton Junior
(Attendance to rallies)
Kayleigh Hawkins (32)
Ruby Toone Bailiss (28)
Callie Robinson (23)
Kayleigh Hawkins (32)
Laughton Mini
(Attendance to rallies)
Ana Robinson (18)
Sophy Hughes (16)
Bea Farnsworth-Nourish (11)
Ana Robinson (18)
Laughton Senior
{Attendance to rallies)
Ellie Higgins (9)
Poppy Freeman (8)
Anna Benton (7)
Ellie Higgins (9)
Rockingham Shield (for Outstanding achievement)For her outstanding achievement having qualified three horses for champs, being placed on all three and gaining her lunging certificate ! Chloe Pearson