Thursday May 6, 2021
For National Pony Club updates and information please go to
AGM Prize Giving


The following prizes are voted for by the committee:

The Efficiency cups are awarded for members who over the year have been consistently helpful and enthusiastic at camp and rallies.

The Busby Cup is awarded to the senior who has been successful, been a team player and made a good contribution to pony club over the year.

The Hugh Daniels Cup is awarded to a member who has displayed good team spirit.  So for someone who exemplifies the pony club spirit and epitomises the Daniels family.

Tack and Turnout is for the rider who has consistently been the best turned out at rallies and competitions.

The following are on merit:

The Show Jumping shield is for the rider with the most double clears at pony club show jumping competitions.

The Tetrathlon cups, the Showing Cup, the Novice area cups are for the most successful member in each discipline and category.

AGM 2020

Unfortunately this year we could not meet up in person for our AGM and so we had a Zoom meeting on Friday 26th February 2021.


Awards 2020

Mini Efficiency – Leyon Harman and Aemilia Tilley

Junior Efficiency – Charley Holdsworth

Senior Efficiency – Amelie Gibbs

Hugh Daniels Cup – Sophie Holt

Tack and Turnout – Carla Lye

Show Jumping Points Shield – Gracie Holt

Showing Cup – Mason Harman-Greedy

Hunting Cup – Harriet Vasselli-Collard

Novice Area Show jumping – Amelie Gibbs

Area Dressage Cup – Ferne Hill


Certificates 2020

Regional SJ @ Chard– Gracie Holt, Mason Harman-Greedy, Charley Holdsworth

Novice Area SJ @ Chard – Amelie Gibbs

Area Dressage @ Chard – Ferne Hill, Gracie Holt, Mason Harman-Greedy

Mini Championships SJ @ Bicton – Carla Lye

Southwest Festival SJ – Gracie Holt

Certificate & Medal

Outstanding Achievement – Tilly Holt, winning poem in national competition

Excellent progress – Ru Webb

Helping above and beyond the call of duty – Isla Howat (plus Marry King book)

Most progress completing badges- Grace Davey



AGM 2019


Mini Efficiency – Jemima Habberfield

Junior Efficiency – Mason Harman-Greedy

Senior Efficiency – Amy Turner

Busby Cup – Lottie Gaukroger

Hugh Daniels Cup – Harriet Vasselli-Collard

Tack and Turnout – Ferne Hill

Show Jumping Points Shield – Jemima Habberfield

Mini Tetrathlon Girls – Grace Davey

Senior Tetrathlon – Kirsten Hill

Showing Cup – Mason Harman-Greedy

Hunting Cup – Harriet Vasselli-Collard

Novice Area Eventing – Lottie Gaukroger

Novice Area Show jumping – Amelie Gibbs

Area Dressage Cup – Ferne Hill

Grass Roots Championships Cup – Ferne Hill

Mini Championships Cup – Charley Holdsworth


Lottie Gaukroger – Novice Area Eventing, Intermediate Area Dressage ,Kirsten Hill – Novice Area Eventing Novice Area Showjumping, Mason Harman-Greedy – Novice Dressage, Amy Turner – Novice Area Eventing, Novice Area Showjumping, Amelie Gibbs – Novice Area Showjumping. Gracie Holt – Regional Dressage, Ferne Hill – Regional Dressage, Regional Showjumping.

Mini Showjumping Championship Certificates:

Carla Lye, Jemima Habberfield,  Charley Holdsworth, Sophie Holt, Gracie Holt, Thea Ayre, Phoebe Ayre, Mason Harman-Greedy, Amelie Gibbs, Maddy Whitlam.